Board of Trustees

Keio Academy of New York is governed independently from Keio Gijuku. The ultimte decision-making body is the Board of Trustees. This Board is comprised of nine members and includes members of the Keio Gijuku Board of Trustees as well as alumni, local community members, and corporate leaders committed to the philosophy of bilingual and bicultural education. The Board of Trustees holds three meetings annually to decide on important issues related to the management of the Academy.

Chairman: Professor Jiro Kokuryo

Trustees: Professor Akira Haseyama, Professor Shinnosuke Obi, Professor Masahito Omori, President  Michael Geisler, Satoshi Kitada, Roger Noble, Shunji Sasada, Dr Ralph Townsend, Kentaro Tsurushima, 

Officers: Dr Ralph Townsend, Goro Sato, Rieko Yamada Ivy