Boarding at Keio

There are 300 boarders and about thirty Commuters. Every student is a member of a House, of which there are six, denominated A to G. Each House consists of fifty students across the age range, creating a family of seniors and juniors. Girls are housed separately from boys.

Each House is run by a Head of House, who has complete responsibility for the well-being, academic, co-curricular and social, of the students in his or her House. The Head of House is also the first and main point of contact for parents. The Head of House is assisted by a Resident Advisor, and also by a team of Faculty Advisors each of whom comes into the House during Study Hall to take an interest in the progress of students. This structure ensures that students have a team of supporters who know them well.

Tables in the Dining Hall are arranged in House configurations to ensure a family atmosphere. There is always an adult at every table to ensure good conversation and good table manners.

Heads of House

A          John Reyes                                   jreyes@keio.edu

B          Joseph Meringolo                          jmeringolo@keio.edu

C         Caryn Shaw                                  cshaw@keio.edu

D         Samantha Shoppell                       cshoppell@keio.edu

E          Jennifer Wells                               jwells@keio.edu

G         Iwao Maruta                                  imaruta@keio.edu

 

Resident Advisors

A          Luis Rodriguez                               irodriguez@keio.edu

B          Yoshiaki Tsuboyama                     ytsuboyama@keio.edu

C         Yoko Ueda                                                yueda@keio.edu

D         Angelika Ferguson                        aferguson@keio.edu

E          Kathleen Tremblay                       ktremblay@keio.edu

G         Byeonmin Cheong                         bcheong@keio.edu

Footer Logo Image

All images © 2013-2017 Keio Academy of New York

Address/Telephone

3 College Road
Purchase, NY 10577 USA
Phone: (914) 694-4825
 

powered by finalsite