履修

卒業・進級必要科目

第10学年~12学年

  • 英語:3年間
  • 日本語:3年間
  • 数学:3年間
  • 社会科:3年間
  • 理科:3年間
  • 体育:3年間
  • 美術または音楽:2年間
  • 保健:1年間
  • 家庭科:1年間

 

アカデミックエクステンション(放課後学習)

生徒の考え方や学問経験の幅を広げるため、通常の授業に加え、文学、歴史、テクノロジー、科学関係の講座を開催します。通常の時間割外での授業です。

Junior Academic Extension (Grades 9&10)

These courses consist of passages for reading and discussion in English in small groups. Each passage is read aloud around the group; then the teacher explains difficult vocabulary and concepts; then the passage is read again, after which students participate in a discussion about the passage.

The Grade 9 coursebook is titled Great Thinkers on the Path to Democracy.

The Grade 10 coursebook is titled Talking Citizenship.

Senior Academic Extension (Grades 11&12)

Regular additional academic courses in literature, history, technology and science are held for all year groups in order to broaden their thinking and academic experience. These are taught outside the standard timetable.

Subjects offered include:
Art
Advanced Computer Science
American Film
Astronomy
Chinese Culture
Community Service
Environmental Science
German
History of Pop
History of Warfare
Human Development
Italian
Japanese Calligraphy
Japanese Film
Journalism
Judo
Law
Math for High Flyers
Microscopic Pond Life
School Newspaper
Science of Color

 

学年と学期

第10~12学年は、それぞれ定員最大100名であり、12クラスに分かれ、第9学年は、定員60名で、2クラスに分かれています。

9月に始まり6月に終了する4学期制です。

言語補習講座

生徒はESL(英語補習)とJSL(日本語補習)のクラスを受けることができます。これらは、他の授業が理解できるレベルまで、英語・日本語を飛躍的に伸ばすためのクラスです。

トーフル(第二言語としての英語テスト)

履修希望生徒数、教員の有無により、 年によって履修の可不可や内容は変わります。

学期末の成績や教員の推薦および学院内で行われるTOEFLテストは、9年10年次の選択科目を教員が決定する際に利用されます。TOEFLテスト(またはその他の標準テスト)の結果は11年12年次の選択科目履修には影響ありません。11年12年次の放課後学習に加え、多様な科目の選択が可能です。

 

各学部主任は学部科目の内容について、いつでもご質問にお答えします。

ACADEMIC DEPARTMENTS

 

Dean of Faculty

 

Ms Fumiko  Kikuchi                                                   fkikuchi@keio.edu            

 

Chairs of Departments

 

Art:   Dr Stephen Lane                                                slane@keio.edu      

 

College Guidance:   Mr Kenichi Satate                ksatate@keio.edu

 

Counseling:Ms MichikoYamaguchi                         myamaguchi@keio.edu

 

English:Ms Eileen Gallagher                                     egallagher@keio.edu

 

Japanese:   Ms Fumiko Kikuchi                                   fkikuchi@keio.edu

 

Mathematics:    Dr Dusan Nesic                                   dnesic@keio.edu

 

Music   Dr Martin Sedek:                                              msedek@keio.edu 

 

Science & Technology:    Mr Karl Rahenkamp            jrahenkamp@keio.edu

 

Social Studies:   Mr Hadwin Card                                chadwin@keio.edu

 

Sport, PE & Health Science:   Ms Yoshiko Hori Sampson            yhori@keio.edu

 

Independent Listener :   Ms Tomie Severance              tseverance@keio.edu

 

Footer Logo Image

All images © 2013-2019 Keio Academy of New York

所在地・電話番号

3 College Road
Purchase, NY 10577 USA
電話: (914) 694-4825
 

powered by finalsite